2017 entry list confirmed

Published on 20 Mar 2017 18:39

The official entry list for 2017 FIA Formula 3 championship has been launched with the five teams entering four cars, the maximum permitted by the regulations.

Stefano Domenicali, President of the FIA’s Single Seater Commission, said: "We have done a lot of work to make sure the championship is very competitive and the quality of the entries confirms that our strategy is paying off.

"All teams, Prema, Hitech, Motopark, Van Amersfoort and Carlin, operate on an extremely professional level and the talent of the drivers they have contracted for the season is outstanding.

"We will surely see some great racing this year. And with the FIA racing ladder now complete, there is a clear path for junior drivers, solidifying the FIA Formula 3 European Championship as an essential category on the way to Formula 1."

1 Motopark Joel Eriksson (SWE) Dallara F317 – Volkswagen  
3 Prema Powerteam Maximilian Günther (DEU) Dallara F317 – Mercedes-Benz  
5 Van Amersfoort Racing Pedro Piquet (BRA) Dallara F317 – Mercedes-Benz  
7 Hitech Grand Prix Ralf Aron (EST) Dallara F317 – Mercedes-Benz  
8 Prema Powerteam Guan Yu Zhou (CHN) Dallara F317 – Mercedes-Benz  
11 Hitech Grand Prix Tadasuke Makino (JPN) Dallara F317 – Mercedes-Benz  
17 Van Amersfoort Racing Harrison Newey (GBR) Dallara F317 – Mercedes-Benz  
25 Prema Powerteam Mick Schumacher (DEU) Dallara F317 – Mercedes-Benz R
27 Carlin Jehan Daruvala (IND) Dallara F317 – Volkswagen R
31 Carlin Lando Norris (GBR) Dallara F317 – Volkswagen R
33 Motopark Marino Sato (JPN) Dallara F317 – Volkswagen R
34 Hitech Grand Prix Jake Hughes (GBR) Dallara F317 – Mercedes-Benz  
47 Motopark Keyvan Andres Soori (DEU) Dallara F317 – Volkswagen  
53 Prema Powerteam Callum Ilott (GBR) Dallara F317 – Mercedes-Benz  
55 Van Amersfoort Racing David Beckmann (DEU) Dallara F317 – Mercedes-Benz  
62 Carlin Ferdinand Habsburg (AUT) Dallara F317 – Volkswagen  
96 Van Amersfoort Racing Joey Mawson (AUS) Dallara F317 – Mercedes-Benz R
99 Hitech Grand Prix Nikita Mazepin (RUS) Dallara F317 – Mercedes-Benz  
n/a Motopark TBA* Dallara F317 – Volkswagen  
n/a Carlin TBA* Dallara F317 – Volkswagen  

Replies (0)

        Grand Prix of Abu Dhabi
Local time
Give your opinion!
Which rookie do you think will impress the most in 2019?

Driver profile
Name RU Nikita Mazepin
Active As Force India Development driver in Formula 1
Date of birth Mar 2 1999 (19)
Weight 65 kg
Length 1.75m
City Moskou
709 comments on Mazepin
0 members have this driver as their favourite
Tweets about Nikita Mazepin
Track Yas Marina Circuit
Track Yas Marina Circuit
Location AE Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Website Website
Team profile
Name IT Prema Powerteam
Founding date Jan 1 1983
714 comments on Prema Powerteam
0 members have this team as their favourite
Website http://www.premapowerteam.com
Location Milan
Tweets about Prema Powerteam
Formula 1 Calendar
Previous Grand Prix: 25 November 2018
AE Grand Prix of Abu Dhabi Grand Prix of Abu Dhabi