Ralf Aron switches to Hitech

Published on 10 Dec 2016 15:36

Formula Three race winner Ralf Aron will switch to Hitech for the 2017 season, leaving Prema Powerteam.

Aron competed in his first season of the series in 2016, winnig a race in Hungary.

"I was pretty happy with my first season in F3," said Aron.

"Of course, like any season there are areas you can improve and would have liked to have done better, but it is a strong championship and you need to be consistent everywhere you go. 

"Hitech did a very strong job this year and I feel confident in them giving me the car to fight at the front throughout next season. 

"I have felt at home from the moment I tested with them after Hockenheim [the final 2016 round], and we are all pushing for the same thing, which is exactly what you want as a driver."

Team boss Oliver Oakes added: "Ralf showed this season he can mix it with the experienced drivers and he produced some great results throughout the year.

"We kept an eye on his progress, as he was one to watch from F4 the year before, and were very impressed with everything we saw. 

"To have Ralf on board for 2017 is fantastic for the team and we're confident he can mount a strong challenge for the championship."

Replies (0)

        Grand Prix of the United States
Local time
Sunday Weather image
20:10 - 22:10
Fastest lap
20:10 - 22:10
Saturday Weather image
Free practice 3
20:00 - 21:00
23:00 - 00:00
Friday Weather image
Free practice 2
21:00 - 22:30
Give your opinion!
Was Mercedes right to use team orders during the Russian Grand Prix?

Track Circuit of the Americas
Track Circuit of the Americas
Location US Austin, United States of America
Website Website
Team profile
Name IT Prema Powerteam
Founding date Jan 1 1983
707 comments on Prema Powerteam
0 members have this team as their favourite
Website http://www.premapowerteam.com
Location Milan
Tweets about Prema Powerteam
Formula 1 Calendar
Previous Grand Prix: 7 October 2018
JP Grand Prix of Japan Grand Prix of Japan
Next Grand Prix: 21 October 2018
US Grand Prix of the United States Grand Prix of the United States