Euroseries schedule modified with addition of Brands Hatch

Published on 03 Apr 2012 17:00
The race schedule of the world's toughest junior racing series has been modified in consideration of the newly-created FIA European F3 Championship. In 2012, the Formula 3 Euro Series will now have eight race weekends together with the DTM. At least 15 registered drivers from eight teams will battle it out in five European countries for the championship title.

In March already, Formula 3 Euro Series teams and drivers headed to Spain for pre-season testing. There, the new generation of Dallara chassis were successfully put to the test for the first time. Three of the new Euro Series teams, URD Rennsport, GU-Racing and the Angola Racing Team, also faced their opponents for the first time. German Lucas Wolf is URD Rennsport's driver while Briton Philip Ellis is competing for GU-Racing. The Angola Racing Team has entered Angolan driver Luís Sá Silva, who has already experience in Formula 3 and completed as a guest driver in the 2010 Euro Series. Returnee from Switzerland completed all four days of testing with , who can also look back upon guest races in the Formula 3 Euro Series. From the season opener at Hockenheim, the eleven Euro Series cars with Mercedes-Benz engines will be joined by at least four cars with Volkswagen machinery. These will be entered by one team that is already well-known from the past and one newcomer team. Both outfits have promised a strong driver line-up, the official announcements of which can be eagerly awaited within the next few weeks. Accordingly, the season opener at the Hockenheimring Baden-Württemberg at the end of April will have at least 15 youngsters on the grid who will be determined to prove their skills in front of a huge crowd and the attentive eyes of their sponsors.

The new 2012 Formula 3 Euro Series schedule at a glance:
27 - 29 April - Hockenheim I (D)
18 - 20 May - Brands Hatch (GB)
1 - 3 June - Red Bull Ring (A)
29 June - 1 July - Norisring (D)
17 - 19 August - Nürburgring (D)
24 - 26 August - Zandvoort (NL)
28 - 30 September - Valencia (E)
19 - 21 October - Hockenheim II (D)

Replies (0)

        Azerbaijan Grand Prix
Local time
Give your opinion!
Will 2017's new regulations bring more exciting racing?

Track Baku City Circuit
Track Baku City Circuit
Location AZ Baku, Azerbaijan
Website Website
Team profile
Name DE Mercedes
Founding date Jan 1 1930
200,127 comments on Mercedes
28 members have this team as their favourite
Location Stuttgart
Tweets about Mercedes
Formula 1 Calendar
Previous Grand Prix: 25 June 2017
AZ Azerbaijan Grand Prix Azerbaijan Grand Prix
Next Grand Prix: 9 July 2017
AT Grand Prix of Austria Grand Prix of Austria