2019 Formula 1 calendar receives final FIA approval

Published on 06 Dec 2018 10:09

The 2019 Formula 1 calendar has received final approval from the FIA, after a meeting of the World Motor Sport Council was held in St. Petersburg on Wednesday. This provisional calendar was revealed at the beginning of September, which didn't include any major changes compared to this year, except a few minor date changes.

These changes have meant that the first race in Australia will be a week earlier than it was in 2018, and the following two races in Bahrain and China will not be back-to-back. The Russian GP in Sochi has now also been moved, and paired with the Singapore GP so that the triple-header that the teams faced this year is avoided.

Formula 1 2019 Calendar:

1. Australia - March 17th
2. Bahrain - March 31st
3. China - April 14th
4. Azerbaijan - April 28th
5. Spain - May 12th
6. Monaco - May 26th
7. Canada - June 9th
8. France - June 23rd
9. Austria - June 30th
10. Great Britain - July 14th
11. Germany - July 28th
12. Hungary - August 4th
13. Belgium - September 1st
14. Italy - September 8th
15. Singapore - September 22nd
16. Russia - September 29th
17. Japan - October 13th
18. Mexico - October 27th
19. USA - November 3rd
20. Brazil - November 17th
21. Abu Dhabi - December 1st

Replies (0)

        Grand Prix of Abu Dhabi
Local time
Give your opinion!
Which rookie do you think will impress the most in 2019?

Track Yas Marina Circuit
Track Yas Marina Circuit
Location AE Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Website Website
Formula 1 Calendar
Previous Grand Prix: 25 November 2018
AE Grand Prix of Abu Dhabi Grand Prix of Abu Dhabi