Red Bull announce launch date of RB14

Published on 12 Feb 2018 14:20

Red Bull has officially announced the date that it will launch its 2018 car, the RB14. The Milton Keynes squad will be hoping for improved results following an underwhelming 2017. The team was predicted to challenge Mercedes for both titles but failed to do and even fell behind Ferrari.

It picked up three race victories, two for Max Verstappen and one for Daniel Ricciardo. The new challenger will be unveiled on February 19, meaning that it is so far the second team to throw the covers of its new car.

Ricciardo and Verstappen will once again race for the energy drink-backed team. Ricciardo's contract with the team expires at the end of the season, while Verstappen signed an extension during the 2017 season. Williams will be the first to showcase its new car this week, on February 15. 

Team Launch Date Venue
Williams February 15 London, UK
Red Bull February 19 TBA
Renault February 20 Online
Sauber  February 20 Online
Mercedes February 22 Silverstone, UK
Ferrari February 22 Online
McLaren February 23 TBA
Toro Rosso February 25 Barcelona, Spain
Force India February 25 TBA

Replies (0)

Test sessions
ES Winter testing - Circuit de Catalunya
Feb 26 2018
Feb 27 2018
Feb 28 2018
Mar 1 2018
ES Winter testing - Circuit de Catalunya
Mar 6 2018
Mar 7 2018
Mar 8 2018
Mar 9 2018
        Grand Prix of Australia
Local time
Sunday Weather image
07:10 - 09:10
Fastest lap
07:10 - 09:10
Saturday Weather image
Free practice 3
04:00 - 05:00
07:00 - 08:00
Friday Weather image
Free practice 1
02:00 - 03:30
Free practice 2
06:00 - 07:30
Give your opinion!
Do you support the idea of grid kids?

Driver profile
Name NL Max Verstappen
Active As Red Bull Racing Driver in Formula 1
Date of birth Sep 30 1997 (20)
Weight 70 kg
Length 1.80m
City Monaco
310,987 comments on Verstappen
672 members have this driver as their favourite
Tweets about Max Verstappen
Track Albert Park
Track Albert Park
Location AU Melbourne, Australia
Website Website
Team profile
Name IN Force India
Founding date Jan 1 2008
78,450 comments on Force India
7 members have this team as their favourite
Location Silverstone
Tweets about Force India
Formula 1 Calendar
Previous Grand Prix: 26 November 2017
AE Grand Prix of Abu Dhabi Grand Prix of Abu Dhabi
Next Grand Prix: 25 March 2018
AU Grand Prix of Australia Grand Prix of Australia