Starting grid for 2017 Brazilian Grand Prix

Published on 12 Nov 2017 11:52

Qualifying for the Brazilian Grand Prix was an exciting affair as it saw drama right from the get-go. Lewis Hamilton crashed on his opening lap, meaning he will have it all to do to secure a successful result from the race.

Valtteri Bottas claimed his third pole position and only just kept the Ferrari's from stealing the spoils. After grid penalties have been applied, below you can see how the grid is set to shape up for when the lights go out in Sao Paulo later today.

The Grid

1) Valtteri Bottas
2) Sebastian Vettel
3) Kimi Raikkonen
4) Max Verstappen
5) Sergio Perez
6) Fernando Alonso
7) Nico Hulkenberg
8) Carlos Sainz
9) Felipe Massa
10) Esteban Ocon
11) Romain Grosjean
12) Stoffel Vandoorne
13) Kevin Magnussen
14) Daniel Ricciardo (Penalty)
15) Pascal Wehrlein
16) Lance Stroll (Penalty)
17) Marcus Ericsson (Penalty)
18) Brendon Hartley (Penalty)
19) Pierre Gasly (Penalty)
20) Lewis Hamilton (No time set)

Lewis Hamilton set to start from the pit lane after taking on new engine parts

Replies (0)

Test sessions
ES Winter testing - Circuit de Catalunya
Feb 26 2018
Feb 27 2018
Feb 28 2018
Mar 1 2018
ES Winter testing - Circuit de Catalunya
Mar 6 2018
Mar 7 2018
Mar 8 2018
Mar 9 2018
        Grand Prix of Abu Dhabi
Local time
Give your opinion!
Do you think Sergey Sirotkin deserves a seat in F1?

Driver profile
Name NL Max Verstappen
Active As Red Bull Racing Driver in Formula 1
Date of birth Sep 30 1997 (20)
Weight 70 kg
Length 1.80m
City Monaco
308,570 comments on Verstappen
663 members have this driver as their favourite
Tweets about Max Verstappen
Track Yas Marina Circuit
Track Yas Marina Circuit
Location AE Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Website Website
Team profile
Name IT Ferrari
Founding date Jan 1 1929
268,021 comments on Ferrari
186 members have this team as their favourite
Location Maranello
Tweets about Ferrari
Formula 1 Calendar
Previous Grand Prix: 26 November 2017
AE Grand Prix of Abu Dhabi Grand Prix of Abu Dhabi